Tag

Andy Slavitt Archives — Protect Our Care

Senators, Cabinet Secretaries, Activists to Headline Protect Our Care’s Bus Tour

Kicking off With Sens. Chris Murphy and Angus King, Care Force One Will Travel to 23 States, Engaging Americans in the Fight Against the GOP War on Health Care

Washington, D.C. – Today, Protect Our Care is excited to announce that Senators Chris Murphy (D-CT) and Angus King (I-ME), former Secretary of Health and Human Services Kathleen Sebelius, former Acting Administrator of the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services Andy Slavitt and Center for American Progress President Neera Tanden will speak during Protect Our Care’s bus tour, joining health care advocate Laura Packard on the 1,303 mile journey across the United States. Sen. Chris Murphy will kick off the tour on Sunday, September 23 in Bridgeport, Connecticut, before Care Force One heads north to Portland, Maine with Sen. Angus King. Protect Our Care’s Founder and Chair Leslie Dach and its Executive Director Brad Woodhouse will join this all-star lineup at select stops.

“We’re thrilled to have such incredible health care champions joining us,” said Woodhouse. “Each of these leaders have spent years in the trenches working to expand access to quality, affordable health coverage, and resisting Republican repeal-and-sabotage at every turn.”

The tour will highlight for the public that the Republican war on health care is very much alive, with Republican officials using legislation, regulations, and the courts to continue their attacks on protections for the 130 million Americans with pre-existing conditions, for women and older Americans, and on  Medicaid and Medicare. Thanks to the Republicans’ tax bill and junk plan regulations, a typical family of four will see their health insurance premiums increase by $3,110 next year.

Check out when “Care Force One” is slated to come to you, and visit protectourcare.org/bus-tour/ for the latest information:

Bridgeport, CT on Sunday, September 23, 2018

Portland, ME on Monday, September 24, 2018

Bangor, ME on Monday, September 24, 2018

Albany, NY on Tuesday, September 25, 2018

Binghamton, NY on Tuesday, September 25, 2018

Harrisburg, PA on Wednesday, September 26, 2018

Pittsburgh, PA on Thursday, September 27, 2018

Erie, PA on Thursday, September 27, 2018

Cleveland, OH on Friday, September 28, 2018

Columbus, OH on Friday, September 28, 2018

Parkersburg, WV on Monday, October 1, 2018

Morgantown, WV on Monday, October 1, 2018

Charleston,WV on Monday, October 1, 2018

Cincinnati, OH on Tuesday, October 2, 2018

Indianapolis, IN on Tuesday, October 2, 2018

Lansing, MI on Wednesday, October 3, 2018

Grand Rapids, MI on Wednesday, October 3, 2018

South Bend, IN on Wednesday, October 3, 2018

Milwaukee, WI on Thursday, October 4, 2018

Green Bay, WI on Thursday, October 4, 2018

Madison, WI on Friday, October 5, 2018

Cedar Rapids, IA on Friday, October 5, 2018

Des Moines, IA on Monday, October 8, 2018

Minneapolis, MN on Monday, October 8, 2018

Fargo, ND on Tuesday, October 9, 2018

Minot, ND on Tuesday, October 9, 2018

Billings, MT on Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Butte, MT Thursday, October 11, 2018

Missoula, MT on Friday, October 12, 2018

Reno, NV on Monday, October 15, 2018

Las Vegas, NV on Tuesday, October 16, 2018

Phoenix, AZ on Wednesday, October 17, 2018

Tucson, AZ on Wednesday, October 17, 2018

Denver, CO on Friday, October 19, 201

Kansas City, MO on Monday, October 22, 2018

Springfield, MO on Monday, October 22, 2018

St. Louis, MO on Tuesday, October 23, 2018

Memphis, TN on Tuesday, October 23, 2018

Nashville, TN on Wednesday, October 24, 2018

Richmond, VA on Thursday, October 25, 2018

Raleigh, NC on Thursday, October 25, 2018

Atlanta, GA on Friday, October 26, 201

Miami, FL on Wednesday, October 31, 2018

West Palm, FL on Thursday, November 1, 2018

West Palm, FL on Friday, November 2, 2018

###