Beginning 13 Days from Now, Packard Will Travel to 23 States, Highlighting the Repercussions of the GOP’s Continued Attacks on Americans’ Care

“Holding Republicans accountable for their war on our health care is my mission,” says the Stage Four Cancer Survivor

Washington, D.C. – Today, Protect Our Care is excited to announce that health care activist Laura Packard will be joining the Protect Our Care bus tour for its 11,303 mile journey across the United States. Packard, a Las Vegas resident, small business owner and stage four cancer survivor, will be speaking at every stop of the 48-stop, 23-state bus tour, which kicks off in Portland, Maine on September 24.

“The Affordable Care Act saved my life, which is how I know that Republicans’ continued attacks on health care represent a literal life-or-death scenario for millions of Americans,” said Packard, whose video journals online have received tens of millions of views and whose story, along with others, played an instrumental role in the defeat of health care repeal in Congress. “For six weeks, I’ll be hitting the road this fall with Protect Our Care because working with other Americans with pre-existing conditions to hold accountable the Republican officials who are waging war on the health care we need is now my life’s mission.”

The tour will highlight for the public that the Republican war on health care is very much alive, with Republican officials using legislation, regulations and the courts to continue their attacks on protections for the 130 million Americans with pre-existing conditions, for women and older Americans and on  Medicaid and Medicare.

“Laura is exactly who this bus tour is all about,” said Brad Woodhouse, executive director of Protect Our Care. “Her courage to stand up and speak out for every American whose care is on the line, while battling an unimaginably wretched disease, is an inspiration to all who know her or have heard her tell her story. We’re so deeply honored that she’ll be joining us for this tour.”

Check out when “Care Force One” is slated to come to you, and visit protectourcare.org/bus-tour/ for the latest information:

Portland, ME on Monday, September 24, 2018

Bangor, ME on Monday, September 24, 2018

Syracuse, NY on Tuesday, September 25, 2018

Binghamton, NY on Tuesday, September 25, 2018

Philadelphia, PA on Wednesday, September 26, 2018

Harrisburg, PA on Thursday, September 27, 2018

Pittsburgh, PA on Thursday, September 27, 2018

Cleveland, OH on Friday, September 28, 2018

Columbus, OH on Friday, September 28, 2018

Wheeling, WV on Monday, October 1, 2018

Charleston, WV on Monday, October 1, 2018

Cincinnati, OH on Tuesday, October 2, 2018

Indianapolis, IN on Tuesday, October 2, 2018

Lansing, MI on Wednesday, October 3, 2018

Grand Rapids, MI on Wednesday, October 3, 2018

South Bend, IN on Wednesday, October 3, 2018

Milwaukee, WI on Thursday, October 4, 2018

Green Bay, WI on Thursday, October 4, 2018

Madison, WI on Friday, October 5, 2018

Cedar Rapids, IA on Friday, October 5, 2018

Des Moines, IA on Monday, October 8, 2018

Minneapolis, MN on Monday, October 8, 2018

Fargo, ND on Tuesday, October 9, 2018

Minot, ND on Tuesday, October 9, 2018

Billings, MT on Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Butte, MT Thursday, October 11, 2018

Missoula, MT on Friday, October 12, 2018

Reno, NV on Monday, October 15, 2018

Las Vegas, NV on Tuesday, October 16, 2018

Phoenix, AZ on Wednesday, October 17, 2018

Tucson, AZ on Wednesday, October 17, 2018

Denver, CO on Friday, October 19, 201

Kansas City, MO on Monday, October 22, 2018

Springfield, MO on Monday, October 22, 2018

St. Louis, MO on Tuesday, October 23, 2018

Memphis, TN on Tuesday, October 23, 2018

Nashville, TN on Wednesday, October 24, 2018

Richmond, VA on Thursday, October 25, 2018

Raleigh, NC on Thursday, October 25, 2018

Atlanta, GA on Friday, October 26, 201

Miami, FL on Wednesday, October 31, 2018

West Palm, FL on Thursday, November 1, 2018

West Palm, FL on Friday, November 2, 2018