Care Force One Continues 11,505 Mile Bus Tour with Stops This Week in Maine, New York, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, and Ohio

Washington, D.C. – This week, Protect Our Care will continue the first week of its nationwide bus tour, a 48-stop, 23-state bus tour highlighting the Republican war on health care and its impact on Americans from coast to coast. Following yesterday’s launch event in Bridgeport, Connecticut, Care Force One travels to Maine, New York, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, and Ohio.

The tour will continue highlighting that the Republican war on health care is very much alive, with GOP officials using legislation, regulations, and the courts to continue their attacks on protections for the 130 million Americans with pre-existing conditions, for women and older Americans, and on Medicaid and Medicare. Thanks to the Republicans’ tax bill and junk plan regulations, a typical family of four could see their health insurance premiums increase by $3,110 next year.

The week continues this morning in Portland, Maine:

WHO: U.S. Sen. Angus King

U.S. Rep. Chellie Pingree

State Rep. Heather Sanborn

State Rep. Matt Moonen

Laura Packard, cancer survivor

WHERE: Portland City Hall
389 Congress Street, Portland, ME

WHEN: Monday, September 24

10:00 AM ET

LIVESTREAM: The event will be streamed on the Protect Our Care Facebook page

Later in the week, Care Force One will travel to Pittsburgh:

WHO: Pennsylvania Attorney General Josh Shapiro

Dr. Geoffrey L. Ruben, Ruben, Doctors for America

Lisa Frank, Service Employees International Union

Laura Packard, cancer survivor

Joe DiFazio, Pennsylvanian with health care story and concerns over GOP actions

Michelle Boyle, registered nurse

WHERE: Pittsburgh City-County Building

401 Grant Street, Pittsburgh, PA

WHEN: Thursday, September 27

10:00 AM ET

LIVESTREAM: The event will be streamed on the Protect Our Care Facebook page

And as the week comes to an end, Care Force One will visit Columbus:

WHO: American Federation of Teachers President Randi Weingarten

Columbus City Attorney Zach Klein, who recently filed a lawsuit against the Trump Administration’s health care sabotage

Laura Packard, cancer survivor

John Ost, Ohioan with health care story and concerns over GOP actions

WHERE: Street address forthcoming.

WHEN: Friday, September 28

3:00 PM ET

LIVESTREAM: The event will be streamed on the Protect Our Care Facebook page

Check out https://protectourcarebustour.com/ for the latest information on the tour. The remaining schedule of Care Force One appearances is below:

Portland, ME on Monday, September 24, 2018

Bangor, ME on Monday, September 24, 2018

Kingston, NY on Tuesday, September 25, 2018

Binghamton, NY on Tuesday, September 25, 2018

Burlington County, NJ on Wednesday, September 26, 2018

Harrisburg, PA on Wednesday, September 26, 2018

Pittsburgh, PA on Thursday, September 27, 2018

Erie, PA on Thursday, September 27, 2018

Cleveland, OH on Friday, September 28, 2018

Columbus, OH on Friday, September 28, 2018

Parkersburg, WV on Monday, October 1, 2018

Morgantown, WV on Monday, October 1, 2018

Charleston, WV on Monday, October 1, 2018

Cincinnati, OH on Tuesday, October 2, 2018

Indianapolis, IN on Tuesday, October 2, 2018

Lansing, MI on Wednesday, October 3, 2018

Kalamazoo, MI on Wednesday, October 3, 2018

South Bend, IN on Wednesday, October 3, 2018

Milwaukee, WI on Thursday, October 4, 2018

Green Bay, WI on Thursday, October 4, 2018

Madison, WI on Friday, October 5, 2018

Cedar Rapids, IA on Friday, October 5, 2018

Des Moines, IA on Monday, October 8, 2018

Minneapolis, MN on Monday, October 8, 2018

Fargo, ND on Tuesday, October 9, 2018

Bismarck, ND on Tuesday, October 9, 2018

Billings, MT on Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Butte, MT Thursday, October 11, 2018

Missoula, MT on Friday, October 12, 2018

Reno, NV on Monday, October 15, 2018

Las Vegas, NV on Tuesday, October 16, 2018

Phoenix, AZ on Wednesday, October 17, 2018

Tucson, AZ on Wednesday, October 17, 2018

Denver, CO on Friday, October 19, 2018

Kansas City, MO on Monday, October 22, 2018

Springfield, MO on Monday, October 22, 2018

St. Louis, MO on Tuesday, October 23, 2018

Memphis, TN on Tuesday, October 23, 2018

Nashville, TN on Wednesday, October 24, 2018

Richmond, VA on Thursday, October 25, 2018

Raleigh, NC on Thursday, October 25, 2018

Atlanta, GA on Friday, October 26, 2018

Sarasota, FL on Monday, October 29, 2018

Orlando, FL on Monday, October 28, 2018

Miami, FL on Wednesday, October 31, 2018

St. Lucie, FL on Thursday, November 1, 2018

West Palm, FL on Friday, November 2, 2018

###